My Worship Music is Better Than Your Worship Music

Be careful not to confused the conclusion, in context to the point, it makes sense.
This is a good read. I attend a church where we sing different hymns every Sunday, although in my own time I listen to all of sorts of genres. It’s all about worshiping Him, not the style of music you prefer.

In My Own Words

THEMIX

I know when a post is bound to get me into hot water with some.  This is one of those times. I am often amused, bewildered, confused and disappointed at the comments I hear or read about various styles of musical worship in the church. The common complaints are:

The music is too loud; The music is too contemporary; The music is too old; I wish they would sing hymns; We changed churches because we didn’t like the music; God doesn’t move through that kind of music.

We choose churches many times like we choose which concerts to attend, based solely on the quality and genre of the worship music.  We want to attend where we receive the best worship experience and where we feel God’s presence over other locations. Even worse than this, many still view the Worship time of a church service as simply a time to allow stragglers to…

View original post 1,270 more words

Leave a Reply

