Sunrise from on High

sunrise-stainedglass

December 5th!
Readings are Luke 1:68-79, Malachi 4 and Luke 9:1-6.

I was tossing up between the themes of healing (found in Luke 9:1-6 and Malachi) and also the theme of spreading God’s word (both Luke texts) but I couldn’t find a way for them to work with each other. I left the texts and then came back and when I did I had a lightbulb, and saw that the underlying theme is that light has power over darkness.
I used the symbol of a sunrise as mentioned in Luke 1:78 “because of the tender mercy of our God,
whereby the sunrise shall visit us from on high” for today’s work.

Created in Photoshop

Leave a Reply

