I’m Gonna Shove God Down Your Throat

For a secularist/atheist to say the religious should not announce their faith in front of others, is saying the same as for some they shouldn’t follow their beliefs.

As Christians we have to boast about God. I am literally going to ask the Holy Spirit to bring Himself upon you. Our belief is that God saves and our actions will clearly be in result of that, talking and sharing His goodness.
You say you respect us having a belief but you are trying to stop the belief. By all means we’re trying to stop (or asking God to help stop) what you’re believing too but this is a part of our faith. I’m personally not denying that I don’t want your beliefs to change. If a secularist feels the same then they need to stop saying they respect us with the belief we have because it’s clearly not true.

We can respect people for their talents but Christians shouldn’t respect someone solely just for their beliefs. If I did I would be supporting their pagan/secular beliefs, and I don’t want that, I want them to believe and follow God.
Likewise, I don’t care if others do not respect me because I’m a Christian. Jesus told us our faith will cause separation in families and persecution. (Luke 12:51-53, 2 Tim 3:12, John 15:18)
You can respect us in other ways, sure, but for religious belief, it doesn’t work. We’re not united on the same moral code. Multi-faith doesn’t exist.

Leave a Reply

